Introductions

Well, lets get this Blog started.

Hi everyone, and welcome to Chuo – Dori!

I’m Russell, an ongoing British resident, long time animé fan, oft time’s reviewer for uk-anime.net and now rampant blogger.

“So, why do a blog?” I hear you say.

Firstly because, with the plethora of blogs out there, there doesn’t seem to be that many written by UK fans and I thought that was a crime that to be rectified.

Secondly I’m hoping to try my hand at writing professionally one day and I figure “hey, where better to improve my skills than via a blog?”

 …….yeah, that’s the theory anyway.

 “So, what’s the plan for this blog?” I hear you say.

 Well, the current plan is to do regular reviews of  anime/manga series that are either out now,  that are available in Japan but might get released over here at some point or even series which, despite being good,  may not get ever released over here [because of being considered  either too niche or too “out there” for the west].

I’ll also be looking into a lot of other little items and news snippets of life from the land of the rising sun – from the ubiquitous vending machines to even to the new otaku item – dolls?

 Wish me luck.

 P.S.  A cookie for whoever figures out the origin of the blog name.

2 thoughts on “Introductions

  1. kumako08 says:

    hm… chou = choo (as in danny choo)

    • rjphillips75 says:

      actually chuo dori is the main road that a certain tokyo anime/manga otaku haven resides on *ahem*Akihabara*ahem*

Leave a Reply

